full ministerial list - Buhari cabinet

President Buhari Assigns Portfolio to all 43 Ministers, See Full List and Biography

A lot of Nigerians have been eager to see this, President Buhari has finally assigned portfolios to all his 43 ministers. The President made this announcement today at the State House in FCT, Abuja while delivering his speech at the Swearing-In Ceremony.

Full Ministerial List and Portfolios

  1. Abia – Uchechukwu Samson Ogah: Minister of State for Mines and Steel Development.
  2. Adamawa – Mohammed Musa Bello: Minister for Federal Capital Territory.
  3. Akwa Ibom – God’swill Akpabio: Minister for Niger Delta.
  4. Anambra – Dr. Chris Ngige: Minister for Labour, Employment and Productivity.
  5. Anambra – Sharon Ikeazu:  Minister of State for Environment.
  6. Bauchi – Adamu Adamu: Minister for Education.
  7. Bauchi – Ambassador Mariam Kategu: Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment.
  8. Bayelsa – Timipre Sylva: Minister of State Petroleum Resources.
  9. Benue- George Akume: Minister of Special Duties and International Affairs.
  10. Borno- Mustapha Baba Shehuri.: Minister of State Agriculture and Rural development.
  11. Cross River – Goddi Jeddi Agba: Minister of State Power.
  12. Delta – Festus Keyamo: Minister of State Niger Delta.
  13. Enugu – Ogbonnaya Onu: Minister for Science and Technology.
  14. Edo – Osagie Ehanire: Minister for Health.
  15. Edo – Clement Agba:  Minister of State Budget and National Planning
  16. Ekiti- Otunba Richard Adeniyi Adebayo: Minister for Industry, Trade and Investment.
  17. Enugu – Geoffrey Onyeama: Minister for Foreign Affairs.
  18. Gombe – Isa Ibrahim Pantami: Minister for Communication.
  19. Imo – Emeka Nwajiuba: Minister of State Education.
  20. Jigawa – Sulieman Adamu: Minister for Water Resources.
  21. Kaduna – Zainab Ahmed: Minister for Finance, Budget and National Planning.
  22. Kaduna – Mohammed Mahmud: Minister for Environment.
  23. Kano – Sabo Nanono: Minister for Agriculture and Rural Development.
  24. Kano – Major Bashir Salihi Magashi: Minister for Defence.
  25. Katsina – Hadi Sirika: Minister for Aviation.
  26. Kebbi – Abubakar Malami: Attorney General and Minister for Justice.
  27. Kogi – Ramatu Tijani: Minister of State Federal Capital Territory.
  28. Kwara – Lai Mohammed: Minister for Information and Culture.
  29. Kwara – Gbemisola Saraki: Minister of State Transportation.
  30. Lagos – Adeleke Olorunmibe Mamora: Minister of State Health
  31. Lagos – Babatunde Fashola: Minister for Works and Housing.
  32. Nasarawa – Mohammed Abdullahi: Minister of state Science and Technology.
  33. Niger – Zubairu Dada: Minister of State Foreign Affairs.
  34. Ogun – Olamilekun Adegbite: Minister for Mines and Steel Development.
  35. Ondo – Tayo Alasoadura: Minister of State, Labour and Employment.
  36. Osun- Rauf Aregbesola: Minister for Interior.
  37. Oyo- Sunday Dare: Minister for Youths and Sports.
  38. Plateau- Paulen Talen: Minister for Women Affairs.
  39. Rivers- Rotimi Amaechi: Minister for Transportation.
  40. Sokoto- Maigarai Dingyadi: Minister for Police Affairs.
  41. Taraba- Saleh Mamman: Minister for Power.
  42. Yobe- Abubakar Aliyu: Minister of State Works and Housing.
  43. Zamfara- Sadiya Umar Farouk: Minister for Humanitarian Affair, Disaster Management and Social Development.

Full Ministerial List and Biographies

open the Twitter thread above to see all ministerial biographies.

See also:

You’ve learnt a lot from this article, do not forget to share with your friends and family on Facebook, Twitter and WhatsApp. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter.