Finally, FG Places Travel Ban on 13 Countries with Over 1000 Coronavirus Cases

The Federal Government of Nigeria has placed a travel ban on 13 countries with over 1000 COVID-19 cases. This comes after several Nigerians called for the government to close the borders on social media.

In an announcement, the Secretary to the Government of the Federation Boss, Mustapha made this known at a media briefing in the early hours of today. The affected countries are the UK, the United States, China, Iran, Japan, Norway, Switzerland, Norway, France, South Korea, Germany, Italy and Spain.

This travel ban commences Saturday, 21 March, 2020 and will last for four weeks. The Visa on Arrival process for these countries has also been suspended.

So far there have been five news cases of the Coronavirus in Nigeria bringing the total to eight as the world battles the pandemic.

You’ve learnt a lot from this article, do not forget to share with your friends and family on Facebook, Twitter and WhatsApp. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

Show Comments

No Responses Yet

Leave a Reply